Where would I be
If not for your grace
Carrying me
Through every season
Where would I be
If not for Your grace
Came to my rescue
And I want to thank You
For Your grace

Grace that restores
Grace that redeems
Grace that releases
Me to worship
Grace that repairs
Visions and dreams
Grace that releases
Miracles

I love this song… I first heard it @ Release ’08 where Khia led worship of course… this song is my constant reminder that I am saved by grace and that any and everything is possible because of it…

“But God, who is rich in mercy, because of His great love which He loved us, even when we were dead in trespasses, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved), and raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus, that in the ages to come He might show the exceeding riches of His grace in His kindness toward us in Christ Jesus. For by grace you have been saved, through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast.”
~ Romans 2:4-9

“Therefore do not be ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me His prisoner, but share with me in the sufferings for the gospel according to the power of God, who has saved us and called us with a holy calling not according to our works, but according to His own purpose and grace which was give to us in Christ Jesus before time began, but has now been revealed by the appearing of our Savior Jesus Christ, who has abolished death and brought life and immortality to light through the gospel.”
~ 2 Timothy 2:8-10

So, wow yeah, I was quoting that scripture for verse 9, where it talks about grace, but I don’t like putting up incomplete sentences and the bible, especially the new testament, is full of run on sentences. I was totally convicted just then by verse 8… I was reminded of the Bowie bible study when I was sort of thrown into this outreach evangelism that they were doing on campus (mind you I’m not a student at Bowie at the time). I was so uncomfortable not only because I’m doing outreach on a campus of a school that I don’t even go to yet, but because I was doing outreach and had to tell people about Jesus. I mean what was I afraid or ashamed of? Back then Paul had good reason to tell them not to be ashamed… they had good reason to be afraid… if you proclaimed Jesus you would be thrown in jail or killed… What’s my excuse?… there’s no one threatening me to keep my mouth closed or I’ll be killed, thrown in jail, or even harmed for that matter… but yet even when I fail… God’s grace keeps me…